Church Council

The governance of Toowong Uniting Church is in keeping with the regulations of the Uniting Church in Australia. Major decisions are considered prayerfully at a congregational level and there is a representative council, of which the Pastors are normally members, offering oversight and leadership to the congregation. Ministry is exercised by the whole congregation, leadership is offered through the Church Council.

Currently serving on the church council are Wayne Middleton (Chair), Dianne Hubbard (Secretary), Clare Hankamer, Garry Jennings, Stephen Longbottom, Lauren Murray,┬áKaren Nivala, Sue O’Brien, Matt Smith, Will Stewart and David Vicig.

©2012 Toowong Uniting Church